Letters of Note

February 15, 2010

Letters of Note displays letters from famous, influential and historical figures like Einstein, Hitler and the letter below:

Written in July of 1915, Winston Churchill wrote the following letter,
“to be sent to Mrs Churchill in the event of my death”.

The letter reads:

Do not grieve for me too much. I am a spirit confident of my rights. Death is only an incident & not the most important which happens to us in this state of being. On the whole, especially since I met you my darling I have been happy, & you have taught me how noble a woman’s heart can be. If there is anywhere else I shall be on the look out for you. Meanwhile look forward, feel free, rejoice in life, cherish the children, guard my memory. God bless you.

Good bye.

W.

Leave a Reply

