Astrology is Bullshit

January 14, 2011

So it turns out that the Zodiac everyone is familiar with is actually based upon the movement of the sun through the constellations of 2500 years ago. Today, due to shifts in the earth’s rotation and orbit, the sun moves through 13 constellations, not 12 as was previously thought. The thirteenth constellation is called “Ophiuchus “.

Here’s what the zodiac looks like now:

Pisces (March 13 – April 19)
Aries (April 20 – May 12)
Taurus (May 13 – June 20)
Gemini (June 21 – July 19)
Cancer (July 20 – August 11)
Leo (August 12 – September 17)
Virgo (Sepetember 18 – October 31)
Libra (November 1 – November 21)
Scorpius (November 22 – November30)
Ophiuchus (December 1 – December 18)
Sagittarius (December 19 – January 18)
Capricorn (January 19 – February 17)
Aquarius (February 18 – March 12)

Did your sign change? Yup.

Ha. It’s all bullshit – astrology is, that is.


One Response to “Astrology is Bullshit”

  1. Ky Says:

    Yawn. This is old news. Really old: axial precession was discovered by Hipparchus in the 2nd century BC. All this stuff about Ophiuchus doesn’t relate to astrology at all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s