Baby Talk

March 29, 2011

I don’t know: maybe these drunk midgets are actually talking. Maybe they’re not:

I have heard of stories where, apparently: babies refer to money owed from previous lives and all, but I don’t remember personally doing any of that, or having that kind of reachback. Really I don’t remember anything about my childhood. My earliest memory was of a bright, bright light. And so while I’ve always thought I remembered my birth, I’ve never been very sure that I was actually communicating about anything very heavy, with other babies.

Below is a great short episode where Jad from Radiolab ponders what his infant is actually thinking. A researcher helps explain the profundity of early, early development. Click below to hear:

Radiolab: After Birth

Leave a Reply

